Faculty of Arts staff

Macquarie University’s Faculty of Arts is staffed by an expert team of academic and professional personnel who support our learning and teaching and research activities.

See below for more information about Faculty staff.

Executive Dean

Professor Chris Dixon

Faculty Executive Director

Dr Neil Durrant
E: neil.durrant@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 7687

Executive Officer

Laura Aubrey
E: laura.aubrey@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 4099

Executive Assistant to the Executive Dean

Joanne Valvekens
E: joanne.valvekens@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 8736

Faculty Operations Administration Officer

Ruth Grigg
E: ruth.grigg@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 8759

Student Support Services

Enquiries via AskMQ

Future Students

E: futurestudents@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 6767

Head of Educational Services

Lynn Negus
E: lynn.negus@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 8831

Head of Faculty Operations

Felicity Hopkinson
E: felicity.hopkinson@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 8838

Faculty HR Consultant

Louise Rassack
E: louise.rassack@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 9770

Finance Business Partner

Zoe Zhao
E:  
T: +61 (2) 9850 8735

Project Manager, Curriculum and Employability

Nick Galea
E: nick.galea@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 7672

Arts Learning and Teaching Team

E: artslandt@app.alpnanobioschool.com

Technical Services Manager

Michael Baber
E: michael.baber@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 2290

Information Technology (IT)

E: onehelp@app.alpnanobioschool.com
P: +61 (2) 9850 4357 (HELP)
W: IT Service Desk

Graduate Research Liaison Coordinator, Faculty of Arts

Beppie Keane
E: beppie.keane@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 4092

Faculty Research Manager

Christine Boman
E: artsro@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 9663

Museum Director

Professor Martin Bommas
E: muhm@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 9261

Museum Manager

Dr Josephine Touma
E: muhm@app.alpnanobioschool.com
T: +61 (2) 9850 9263

Page owner

Last updated: 02 Nov 2022